Sister School Women in Wine Event

June 22, 2017 § Leave a comment

We are thrilled to invite you and your guests to a very special “women in wine” panel discussion and wine tasting that will take place on Friday, July 21, from 6 pm to 9 pm. This is a Portland Sister School Alumnae Network event organized by the Oregon Wellesley Club.

We hope to see you there! Please click through to read about our panelists and to see details.
https://oregon.alum.wellesley.edu/article.html?aid=230&nl=

Image result for women in wine
Image result for women in wine

Advertisements

November Book Club

June 22, 2017 § Leave a comment

November 2017 1:30-4 (book discussion beginning at 2): Dava Sobel, Longitude. Date and location TBA.

Image result for Dava Sobel, Longitude

October Book Club

June 22, 2017 § Leave a comment

October 8, 2017 1:30-4 (book discussion beginning at 2): Louise Erdrich, The Round House, at the home of Helen Black. Directions to follow on Evite.

Image result for Louise Erdrich, The Round House

September Book Club

June 22, 2017 § Leave a comment

September 10, 2017 1:30-4 (book discussion beginning at 2): Margot Lee Shetterly, Hidden Figures, at the home of Sharon Grady. Directions to follow on Evite.

Image result for Margot Lee Shetterly, Hidden Figures

Strawberries and Champagne Event

June 22, 2017 § Leave a comment

In the tradition of Strawberries and Champagne for MHC seniors, please join us for our second-ever Strawberries and Champagne event on Saturday, June 24 at 3:00pm at Columbia Farms to pick-your-own strawberries and celebrate with local alums! Columbia Farms is located on Sauvie Island at 21024 NW Gillihan Road, Portland, 97231. We plan to meet at 3:00pm, pick a few pounds of strawberries, then retire to the farm’s gazebo for a potluck picnic to accompany our strawberries. Feel free to bring sparkling wine or other beverages and/or snack foods to share, or feel free just to bring those items for yourself (or just bring yourself)! We look forward to seeing you either way. Please RSVP via Evite. 

Where Am I?

You are currently viewing the archives for June, 2017 at Mount Holyoke Alumnae Club of Portland.